Package Details: rstudio-desktop-preview-bin 2021.09.2%2B382-1

Git Clone URL: https://aur.archlinux.org/rstudio-desktop-preview-bin.git (read-only, click to copy)
Package Base: rstudio-desktop-preview-bin
Description: An integrated development environment (IDE) for R (binary version from RStudio official repository)
Upstream URL: http://www.rstudio.org/
Keywords: IDE R Statistics
Licenses: GPL
Conflicts: rstudio-desktop, rstudio-desktop-bin, rstudio-desktop-git
Provides: rstudio-desktop=2021.09.2%2B382
Submitter: chendaniely
Maintainer: chendaniely
Last Packager: chendaniely
Votes: 20
Popularity: 0.68
First Submitted: 2015-10-08 16:57
Last Updated: 2022-01-14 16:01

Latest Comments

1 2 3 4 5 Next › Last »

lukasnor commented on 2022-01-15 11:34

For anyone having problems with the update to 2021.09.2+382: The maintainer mistyped the package url in the PKGBUILD file. The second "pkgver=2021.09.2%2B382" should really be a "pkgver_url=2021.09.2%2D382", where %2D is the URL percent encoding for the hyphen.

I already contacted the maintainer @chendaniely for the previous version +372, but it seems he hasn't fixed it.

Gmcd commented on 2021-12-19 07:01

As an aside, if anyone else runs into problems with flickering/disappearing RStudio windows following a recent system update, a temporary workaround is to downgrade mesa. See here: https://github.com/rstudio/rstudio/issues/10194

Gmcd commented on 2021-12-19 06:18

Working now, thanks @chendaniely!

chendaniely commented on 2021-12-19 05:39

Thanks, @Gmcd can you give it a try again? I didn't think I needed to change that since the version didn't really change, but realized I needed to build another arch machine to properly test the build.

Should be working now?

Gmcd commented on 2021-12-19 04:53

Thanks @chendaniely, but it looks like I'm still getting a checksum error:

==> Validating source_x86_64 files with sha256sums... rstudio-2021.09.1-372-amd64.deb ... FAILED ==> ERROR: One or more files did not pass the validity check!

chendaniely commented on 2021-12-18 19:33

Sorry for the delay folks. Literally things broke at the worst possible time for me to try and fix. But I think things are working now. My main Arch machine is having issues connecting to the internet, but let me know if this is working properly for folks.

JedPhillips commented on 2021-12-14 09:09

According to the release page (https://www.rstudio.com/products/rstudio/download/preview/) the correct link seems to be: https://s3.amazonaws.com/rstudio-ide-build/desktop/bionic/amd64/rstudio-2021.09.1-372-amd64.deb

vhalkola commented on 2021-12-10 09:29

The source URL https://s3.amazonaws.com/rstudio-ide-build/desktop/bionic/amd64/rstudio--amd64.deb points to a nonexistent file.

j.mlr commented on 2021-12-05 20:12

Same issue as @buildfailer. On Arch, not Manjaro.

buildfailer commented on 2021-12-02 18:32

Build failed on Manjaro. Pamac output:

Preparing...
Cloning rstudio-desktop-preview-bin build files...
Generating rstudio-desktop-preview-bin information...
Checking rstudio-desktop-preview-bin dependencies...
Synchronizing package databases...
Warning: manjaro-hello: local (0.6.7-2) is newer than extra (0.6.6-9)
Resolving dependencies...
Checking inter-conflicts...

Building rstudio-desktop-preview-bin...
==> Making package: rstudio-desktop-preview-bin 2021.09.1%2B372-1 (Thu 02 Dec 2021 01:30:43 PM EST)
==> Checking runtime dependencies...
==> Checking buildtime dependencies...
==> Retrieving sources...
  -> Downloading rstudio--amd64.deb...
  % Total    % Received % Xferd  Average Speed   Time    Time     Time  Current
                                 Dload  Upload   Total   Spent    Left  Speed

  0     0    0     0    0     0      0      0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:--     0
  0     0    0     0    0     0      0      0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:--     0
curl: (22) The requested URL returned error: 404
==> ERROR: Failure while downloading https://s3.amazonaws.com/rstudio-ide-build/desktop/bionic/amd64/rstudio--amd64.deb
    Aborting...
Failed to build rstudio-desktop-preview-bin