Package Details: db4.8 4.8.30-7

Git Clone URL: (read-only, click to copy)
Package Base: db4.8
Description: The Berkeley DB embedded database system 4.8
Upstream URL:
Keywords: db4.8
Licenses: custom
Submitter: None
Maintainer: pizzaman (Raansu)
Last Packager: Raansu
Votes: 40
Popularity: 1.18
First Submitted: 2010-11-26 09:45
Last Updated: 2021-04-23 02:16

Pinned Comments

Raansu commented on 2021-04-23 02:12

Let me know of any issues!

Updated 04/22/2021

Added "format security" patch from This deals with a change to the default makepkg.conf compile options as set by the Arch Linux maintainers that adds '-Werror=format-security' to the default compiling options.

Changed PKGBUILD to correctly identify the list of supported architectures this package can compile on. Theoretically this should compile and run on a wide range of processors so if I missed one let me know and I can add it in.

Latest Comments

« First ‹ Previous 1 2

Raansu commented on 2015-08-01 13:18


Let me know of any issues!

Raansu commented on 2015-08-01 13:06

I'll take this over, look for a new update in a few hours after this comment.

Naypam commented on 2015-04-24 10:46

Yeah somebody else could maybe take over running this, it's a dep of bitcoin-git and it won't compile without fixing the PKGBUILD.

ArchMagic commented on 2015-03-16 01:24

Note to others: this only builds if you replace "build()" with "package()" in the PKGBUILD

Nothing4You commented on 2015-02-11 15:49

==> ERROR: Missing package() function in /home/rschwab/build/db4.8/PKGBUILD

Red54 commented on 2013-04-12 18:15

Please use ${srcdir} to replace ${startdir}/src,and ${pkgdir} to replace ${startdir}/pkg, or I will make a new package to replace this one.

Anonymous comment on 2012-06-29 08:38

This won't build if we're using custom src directories. You need to replace ${startdir}/src with ${srcdir} and ${startdir}/pkg with ${pkgdir} throughout the PKGBUILD.

Anonymous comment on 2012-01-30 09:25

Thanks @laloch, link is now updated

laloch commented on 2012-01-25 18:24

Hello, new download link is